Englisch für Medizin und Gesundheitswesen

doctor-1490804674ece

  • ALI’s ExpertInnenteam 
  • USMLE® und Erasmus-Vorbereitung
  • Medical English Prüfungen
  • Übersetzungen und Lektorat
  • Interkulturelle Kommunikation
  • Flexible Zeiteinteilung

 

Hier geht’s zu unseren Englisch für Mediziner – Universitätskursen

Ihr ExpertInnenteam:

Dr.med-univ Isabel Santonja García-Ramos – Content Specialist Isabel studierte Medizin an der Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spanien) und verfügt über klinische Erfahrung in den Bereichen Pharmakologie, den wichtigsten medizinischen und chirurgischen Fachgebieten, Anatomie, Physiologie, Pathologie, Biochemie, Biologie, Genetik, Neurowissenschaft und Ethik. Als Erasmusstudentin studierte sie an der MedUni Wien, absolvierte medizinische Praktika in den Gebieten Psychiatrie, Neurologie und Neurochirurgie, sie verfasste ihre Abschlussarbeit zu Musiktherapie, arbeitete den Bereichen Kindermedizin und Biologie und unterrichtete Englisch, Spanisch und Biologie.

Dr. med-univ. Lucas Stadtmann – Content Specialist Lucas studierte Medizin an der MedUni Wien und verfügt über klinische Erfahrung in den Bereichen Anästhesie, Allgemeinchirurgie, Psychiatrie und Innere Medizin. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Tutor für Englisch, Latein und Biologie arbeitete er in der Schweiz und in England im klinischen Bereich und in Wien als Rettungssanitäter. Seine Abschlussarbeit verfasste er zu Neurologie an den Max F. Perutz Laboratorien in Wien.

Dr. med-univ. Michael Kolta – Content Specialist Michael studierte Medizin an der MedUni Wien und absolvierte die Cambridge Proficiency C2 Prüfung als Nachweis seiner Englischkenntnisse auf Native-Speaker Niveau. Nach dem Abschluss seiner klinischen Praxis in Dänemark, wo Englisch die Hauptsprache sowohl in Krankenhäusern als auch an der Medizinuniversität ist, ist er nun wieder in Wien tätig.

Dr. Josh Lange, EdD – Language Teacher Josh entwickelte Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Fortgeschrittenes Englisch sowie E-Learning für medizinische Fakultäten auf zwei Kontinenten. Er war Chefredakteur des ersten Handbuchs für Universitäten zu Wissenstransfer in Medizin und Gesundheitswesen zum sozialen Nutzen für benachteiligte Bevölkerungsgruppen, erstellte die E-Learning Infrastruktur für die erste medizinische Privatuniversität in Wien und genießt weltweit einen exzellenten Ruf im Bereich Englisch für spezielle Zwecke.

Unsere Englisch-für-Medizin Partner:

     

Watch our recent guest lecture form Dr. Peter Pollak MD from Medicins Sans Frontieres to see how we integrate Global Health, Critical Thinking, and Cross-Cultural Communication into our English for Medicine courses:

Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine kostenlose Beratung:

+43 664 185 4525

[contact-form-7 id=“425″ title=“Contact form standard“]

English for Medicine and Healthcare

doctor-1490804674eceThe ALI Advantage:

  • ALI’s Signature Team of Specialists
  • USMLE® and Erasmus Preparation
  • Medical English Testing
  • Translation and Editing
  • Cross-cultural Communication
  • Flexible Scheduling

 

Click here for Englisch für Mediziner – Universitätskurse

New!  ALI will offer two University courses in Spring 2019 at the new Sigmund Freud Medical School campus in Prater. Click Here for more information and to sign up.

Your Specialist Team:

Dr.med-univ Isabel Santonja García-Ramos – Content Specialist Isabel studied Medicine at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (SPAIN), has clinical training in Pharmacology, the main Medical and Surgical Specialities, Anatomy, Physiology, Pathology, Biochemistry, Biology, Genetics, Neuroscience and Ethics. She was an Erasmus student at Medizinische Universität Wien (Vienna, Austria), has completed Medical Internships in Psychiatry, Neurology and Neurosurgery, completed her thesis on Music Therapy, and worked in Pediatrics and Biology as well as tutoring in English, Spanish, and Biology.

Dr. med-univ. Lucas Stadtmann – Content Specialist Lucas studied Medicine at the University of Vienna, has clinical training in Anaesthesia, General Surgery, Psychiatry, Neurology, and Internal Medicine. In addition to tutoring in English, Latin, and Biology, he has worked abroad in Switzerland and the UK on clinical assigments, in Vienna as an Emergency Medical Technician and completed his thesis on Neurology at the Max F. Perutz Laboratory in Vienna.

Dr. med-univ. Michael Kolta – Content Specialist Michael studied Medicine at the University of Vienna and has obtained the Cambridge Proficiency C2 certificate confirming his native-level English. He recently returned from a clinical practice in Denmark where English was the main language spoken in the hospital and medical university.

Dr. Josh Lange, EdD – Language Teacher Josh has built both Advanced English and E-learning Services for medical schools in two continents. He was Chief Editor for the first handbook for universities to transfer health and medicine intellectual property into social benefit for vulnerable populations, built the e-learning infrastructure for the first private medical school in Vienna, and has a worldwide reputation for excellence in the area of English for Specific Purposes.

Our partners in English for Medicine:

     

Watch our recent guest lecture from Dr. Peter Pollak MD from Medicins Sans Frontieres to see how we integrate Global Health, Critical Thinking, and Cross-Cultural Communication into our English for Medicine courses:

Contact us today for a free consultation:

+43 664 185 4525

[contact-form-7 id=”425″ title=”Contact form standard”]